Our Team

Terraplan Town Planners has a team of dedicated professionals who are suitably qualified and experienced to assist you with all your developmental requirements

Cape Town



Tinus Scott – Director

M(S&S) Stellenbosch
Tinus graduated in 1978 from Stellenbosch University. After 11 years in the public sector, working at state, metropolitan and local authority level, he then went on to found Terraplan (Cape) in 1988.Tinus has particular experience in planning policy, feasibility studies, township layout design and the management of multi-disciplinary projects.
SACPLAN Registration number: 582




Tinus is supported by the following core personnel:



Adriaan Neethling – Town Planner

Adriaan completed his National Diploma in Town and Regional Planning at CPUT during 2015. He worked at CK Rumboll and Partners for 2 years, during the 2 years at CK Rumboll and Partners he was sub-contracted by Swartland Municipality’s strategic planning department to complete the Swartland Municipality’s IDP 2017-2022. Adriaan then joined the firm in April 2017. He has been involved in various forms of development and forward planning projects, as well as involved in the Cape Town zoning scheme advisory committee. He’s skills also includes auto cad and GIS.


Keegan Davids – Junior Assistant

Keegan is a first year town planning student from CPUT who is currently completing his year of work experience with Terraplan.



Mispa Coetzee – Office Manager

Mispa began working for Terraplan in 1999. She provides town planning assistance as well as managing all administrative matters for the office.